Members of the Standing Committee
Prof. Juan Romo, Rector of the Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
Vice Presidents
Prof.ª Eva Ferreira, Rector of the UPV/EHU
Prof.ª Rosa Visiedo, Rector of the Universidad CEU San Pablo
Prof.ª Eva Alcón, Rector of the Universitat Jaume I
Prof.ª Mª Antonia Peña, Rector of the Universidad de Huelva
Prof. Jaume Puy, Rector of the Universitat de Lleida
Prof. Vicente Atxa, rector of the Mondragon Unibertsitatea
Delegate for Equality Policies
Prof.ª Amaya Mendikoetxea, Rector of the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
Executive Vice Presidents
Prof. Juan Juliá, Rector of the Universitat Politècnica de València (2005-2013)
Prof. Salustiano Mato, Rector of the Universidade de Vigo (2010-2018)
Prof. Rafael Garesse, Rector of the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (2017-2021)
Delegate for European Affairs
José María Sanz, rector of the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (2009-2017)
Secretary General
Mª Teresa Lozano Mellado

General Assembly

Crue’s General Assembly is the highest governing body of the institution. It is made up of the 76 rectors of member universities and its mandate includes overseeing the organisation, functioning and activities of the asociacion, for which it elects the members of its governing bodies and other representatives. Through agreements and declarations, the General Assembly plays a role in communicating its position on different issues that affect Higher Education. The General Assembly approves the statutes, normative framework, annual budget, or the Annual Work Plans of its Sectorial Commissions, among other.

Standing Committee

Crue’s Standing Committee is the body commissioned with managing and representing the institution’s interests in accordance with the General Assembly’s guidelines. It is constituted by the President, two Vice Presidents, four Spokepersons, the Secretary General and three Executive Vice Presidents -delegates of the President with executive capacity and voice, but no vote.